Previous speakers have included judges, professionals and academics such as:

Alexander Meier Attorney, Partner, Preu Bohlig Alexander Ramsay Chairman of the Preparatory Committee of the UPC. Judge at the Swedish Patentand Market Court in Stockholm Angel Galgo President, Superior Court of Justice, Madrid Anthony Collins Advocate General at the Court of Justice of the EU Beate Schmidt Former President of the Federal Patent Court of Germany Caroline Kleiner Professor of Law, University of Paris Christof Augenstein Partner at Kather Augenstein Christopher Sharp Partner, Pinsent Masons LLP. Daniel Thomas Former Director at European Patent Office and Lecturer at CEIPI Dietmar Harhoff Director at the Max Planck Institute for Innovation and Competition Filip De Corte, Head, IP Crop Protection, Syngenta Jean-Marc Deltorn Associate professor Adjunct-director of CEIPI's Research Laboratory Kevin Mooney Lawyer, Simmons & Simmons. Member of the Expert Group advising on the implementation of the UPC project. Chairman of the Drafting Committee of the Rules of Procedure Klaus Bacher Presiding Judge, 10th Senate (Patent Division), German Federal Court of Justice Klaus Grabinski Judge of the German Federal Court of Justice (Bundesgerichtshof). Laurence Brüning-Petit Head of department Search & Examination, Fees, Lawyer Patent Law | Dir. 5.2.1.3. EPO Luc Santarelli French and European Patent Attorney, Partner at Santarelli Luke McDonagh Assistant Professor at the Law Department at the London School of Economics (LSE) Manuel De sante s Professor of International Private Law at the University of Alicante Max Brunner Chargé de mission to the Head of the Department of European and International Affairs, Ministry of Justice, France **Peggy Ducoulombier** Professor of Public Law, University of Strasbourg Pierre Véron Honorary President EPLAW. Member of the Expert Panel group of the Unified Patent Court. Member of the Drafting Committee of the Rules of Procedure Sabine Agé Patent litigator, Partner Hoyng, Rokh, Monegier Véron Sam Granata Judge at the Court of Appeal of Antwerp (Belgium) (IP Chamber). Judge at the Benelux Court of Justice (Luxembourg) (Second Chamber - Trademarks). External member of the Enlarged Board of Appeal of the EPO. Member of the Legal Framework Group UPC Stefan Luginbuehl Lawyer, International Affairs of the European Patent Office Sven Bostyn Associate Professor of Biomedical Innovation Law, CeBIL, Faculty of Law, University of Copenhagen Thierry Debled Associate Professor at CEIPI. Director of the International Section and Associate Professor at CEIPI, University of Strasbourg

Trevor Cook Partner at WilmerHale