26 June 2019: Research training “Impact Assessment and Empirical Research on Intellectual Property Law”, EIPIN IS / CEIPI, MISHA, Strasbourg


The Research Department of the Center for International Intellectual Property Studies (CEIPI) of the University of Strasbourg is pleased to invite you to participate in a research training session entitled “Impact Assessment and Empirical Research on Intellectual Property Law”, to take place on 26 June 2019, in Strasbourg (MISHA).

This research training, under the scientific direction of Professor Christophe Geiger, Director General and Director of the CEIPI Research Department, takes place within the framework of the European training and research project EIPIN Innovation Society (EIPIN IS), where CEIPI is one of the major partners. This project is funded by the European Commission under the Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions, European Joint Doctorates (EJD) and aims to examine the role of intellectual property in innovation in Europe.

This day will benefit from the contributions of prestigious speakers such as Jeremy de Beer, Professor and Director of Open AIR at the University of Ottawa, Canada, Keith Maskus, Arts and Sciences Professor of Distinction at the University of Colorado Boulder, USA, and Laurie Ciaramella, Senior Research Fellow at the Max Planck Institute for Innovation and Competition Law, Munich, Germany. 


   Jeremy de Beer                         Keith Maskus            Laurie Ciaramella


Free admission within the limits of available places. Mandatory registration at: asandulesei@ceipi.edu

Click here to view the program.

For further information regarding the EIPIN IS project, please visit: http://www.eipin-innovationsociety.org/


EIPIN Innovation Society is funded by the European Commission within the Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions, International Training Networks (ITN), European Joint Doctorates (EJD). The funding period is March 1, 2017 until February 28, 2021, Grant Agreement number 721733-EIPIN IS-MSCA-ITN-EJD, European IP Institutes Network-Innovation Society — H2020-MSCA-ITN-2016.

View all news