09 October 2018: Thesis prize 2018 of the Research Federation “L’Europe en mutation” awarded to Ms. Franciska Schönherr for her thesis defended within CEIPI’s Research Department


From left to right: Thomas Dreier, Professor at the University of Karlsruhe, Christophe Geiger, Professor a the University of Strasbourg, Director General of CEIPI, Franciska Schönherr, Dominique Ritleng, Professor a the University of Strasbourg, Centre d'études internationales et européennes (CEIE) – Faculty of Law, Jonathan Griffiths, Professor at the Queen Mary University, London and Valérie-Laure Benabou, Professor at the University of Aix Marseille.

Ms. Franciska Schönherr, PhD of CEIPI, received on 9 October 2018 the prize of the Research federation “Europe in transition” for her thesis defended on 2nd October 2017 within CEIPI’s Research Department “The construction of an EU Copyright Law: Towards a Balanced Institutional and Legal Framework”, written under the supervision of Professor Christophe Geiger, Director General and Director of the Research Department of CEIPI.

This thesis prize was created in 2012 in order to recognize the outstanding works of a PhD student whose thesis topic correspond to the European dimension of the Research Federation and to its main research areas. Four PhD candidates from CEIPI’s Research Department obtained the prize in 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2018.